8BIT me

14Jul07

In 2004 a friend showed me Littlesounddj’s site. He said something like “look at this guy, he’s written music software that runs on a Nintendo Game Boy, crazy!”
I remember checking the site and thinking “what the fuck is all this?” As I had never seen a tracker before, I couldn’t figure what all those numbers meant, I downloaded the demo anyway and gave it a try.

So here I am, after some time, really into it, making Game Boy music daily and very excited and happy to have gotten into this great community of chiptuners.

Here’s some projects of mine up until this day.

In the near past I have participated in some cool festivals like the Blip Fest in New York where chiptuners from the whole world joined in a four day party of 8Bit music and graphics… oh and beer.

A Flickr group aswell as a Youtube one was created for the ocasion where you can see what went on. It was quite grand.

These days I am organizing gigs and workshops with a group I co-founded called microBCN.

You can check a live recording from a gig in Brussels here:

No Responses Yet to “8BIT me”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

