Took the Bug to the Doc.

09Oct08

About a year ago I found schematics to a rate reducer device called Bug Crusher on BugBrand’s site. I never quite finished the project since I am pretty bad concerning electronics and never got it to work.

I finally took it to the doc, gameboy musician VCfool from Yes Robot who pointed out a few mistakes I had made and helped me finish it.

I had this butler hand laying in the house for a while and decided it would be a good housing for the Bug Crusher. I big potentiometer knob from an old hearing testing machine fitted perfectly aswell.

A simple sound clip to show what it does:

 

The source sound is a drum pattern made with the noise channel in Little Sound DJ.

2 Responses to “Took the Bug to the Doc.”

  1. This is really cool! I love the design – as well as the sound šŸ™‚


  1. 1 DIY bugCrusher « sync24

Leave a Reply

